The Indian Institutes of Technology (popularly known as IITs) are institutions of national importance established through an Act of Parliament for fostering excellence in education. There are fifteen IITs at present, located at Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Delhi, Gandhinagar, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mandi, Mumbai, Patna, Ropar and Roorkee. Over the years, IITs have created world class educational platforms dynamically sustained through internationally recognized research based on excellent infrastructural facilities. The faculty and alumni of IITs continue to make a huge impact in all sectors of society, both in India and abroad.

The Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, established in 1961, is one of the premier institutes for technology and management education in India. I.I.T. Delhi, situated in Hauz Khas (South Delhi) has a sprawling campus spread over 320 acres. Imaginatively laid out with picturesque landscape, the campus has Academic Blocks, Residential Areas, Shopping Areas and Play Grounds with well connected and neatly laid out roads. Recently, IIT Delhi completed 50 years of its existence and organized several activities to celebrate the Golden Jubilee.


Knowledge Partner